Wednesday , October 24 2018
Home / CRICKET / New Zealand vs Australia 5th Match Live

New Zealand vs Australia 5th Match Live

New Zealand have won the hurl and have chosen to bat first. Subsequent to losing the arrangement T20I arrangement against Pakistan, New Zealand did not begin the T20I tri-arrangement against Australia and England. The side drove by Kane Williamson lost the primary T20I by 7 wickets. Be that as it may, after a strong show with the bat against England, the home side will hope to beat Australia this time when the two sides will meet again on Friday. Australia have been in preeminent shape, winning the initial three T20Is yet now the home favorable position has been taken from them, and the David Warner side may discover it somewhat troublesome than they did in the initial segment of the tri-arrangement. Australia, however, can breathe easy in light of the way that they have effectively fit the bill to the last of the tri-arrangement, and the weight will be on the restriction to win it procure a spot for themselves.

New Zealand won the toss and opt to bat

New Zealand vs Australia 5th Match:

Match Info

Match                                              NZ vs Aus, 5th Match, England, Australia, New Zealand T20I Tri-Series, 2018

Date                                                Friday, February 16, 2018

Toss                                               New Zealand won the toss and opt to bat

Time                                                  06:00 AM GMT

Venue                                                Eden Park, Auckland

Umpires                                               Paul Wilson, Shaun Haig

Third Umpire                                         Wayne Knights

Match Referee                                         Javagal Srinath

New Zealand Squad:

Playing XI:

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Ben Wheeler, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult


Mitchell Santner, Anaru Kitchen, Henry Nicholls

Australia Squad:

Playing XI:

David Warner (c), D Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake


Adam Zampa, Travis Head, Ben Dwarshuis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by WP Robot